Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Manchester United Trophy Room


The FA Premiere League Trophy/Football league division one

United have won 17 League Championships in total, one less than Liverpool’s record haul of 18 titles. United's total includes ten Premier League titles (since 1992) and seven First Division Championships (pre 1992).

Years of United won the trophy : 1908, 1911,
1952, 1956, 1957, 1965, 1967, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2007, 2008


The club’s first win in the competition came in 1909 against Bristol City (1-0). The Reds had to wait until 1948 to reach another final when they beat Blackpool 4-2 at Wembley stadium. The club appeared in consecutive finals in 1957 and 1958.

Years of United won the trophy :1909, 1948, 1963, 1977, 1983, 1985, 1990, 1994, 1996, 1999, 2004

Football League CUP

The Carling Cup or Football League Cup (also previously known as the Worthington Cup, Milk Cup, Coca-Cola Cup and Rumbelows Cup) was first played in 1961. Manchester United have won the competition only twice; in 1992, the Reds defeated Nottingham Forest 1-0 in the final at Wembley, and in 2006 beat Wigan Athletic 4-0 at Cardiff's Millennium Stadium.

Years of United won the trophy : 1992, 2006


The Shield was initially introduced as a professionals v amateurs charity match with the first game being played in 1908. The reigning Football League Champions, Manchester United, took on Queens Park Rangers, the then-Southern League Champions. This format, with the occasional representative side taking part, was to form the basis of the competition for many years.

Years of United won the trophy : 1908, 1911, 1952, 1956, 1957, 1965, 1967, 1977, 1983, 1990, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2007, 2008

European Cup / UEFA Champions League

United first played in the European Cup in 1957. The decision did not go down well with the Football League due to the fear that it would affect the quality of domestic competitions. This was quickly quashed as the competition helped raise stand ards in the English game.

Years of United won the trophy : 1968, 1999, 2008

UEFA Super Cup

Manchester United's first taste of the competition came in 1991 when, after the Reds' victory over Barcelona in the Cup Winners' Cup, they faced European champions Red Star Belgrade. Due to Yugoslavia's unstable political climate, it was decided the 1991 Super Sup would be settled over one leg. A Brian McClair strike was enough to hand United a 1-0 win and hand Sir Alex his third trophy.

Years of United won the trophy
: 1991

European Cup Winner's

Hughes was the hero in the 1991 final in Rotterdam, scoring two goals in the 68th and 75th minutes against his former club Barcelona. Ronald Koeman clawed one back for Barca but to no avail as United won the Cup Winners’ Cup at their fourth attempt. It was also their final attempt – the subsequent FA Cup triumphs, in 1994, 1996 and 1999, were topped by league titles and therefore the club qualified for an d entered the Champions League instead - before UEFA abolished the competition in 1999.

Years of United won the trophy : 1991

Intercontinental Cup

Brazilian side Palmeiras were the Reds' opponents in Tokyo, where a single first-half goal from skipper Roy Keane and outstanding performances from Ryan Giggs and goalkeeper Mark Bosnich were enough to see United crowned world champions for the first time.

Years of United won the trophy : 1999


Post a Comment

Freelance Jobs